BONUSBANDIT
← All trust scores

OPERATOR REVIEW · Independent

CarnivalCiti

The short answer

CarnivalCiti

CarnivalCiti’s test note records a purchase condition for continued daily rewards.

Showing the national rating. Choose a state to see how its sweepstakes law changes the score.

Compare safer alternatives ↓Visit PlayFame instead →

We may earn a commission if you sign up or purchase through this link. It does not affect the score. Disclosure

Availability varies by state. Check the legality tracker.

First-hand test completed August 18, 2026 Editorial review completed July 31, 2026 by Noah Operator terms read June 14, 2026 Score published July 31, 2026 Data refreshed July 31, 2026 First-hand evidence logged August 18, 2026 is newer than the score's last verification. 47 days since refresh How freshness works

Latest evidence or editorial update: .

Where you can play
20 states
Pick your state to see the answer for you.
How solid our proof is
Medium
Useful but incomplete evidence
Where our review stands
Reviewed
Written verdict published. 3 of 7 factor inputs carry evidence an editor approved.

The Trust Score is computed from seven factors. Research status and evidence confidence describe our review, not the operator.

3 of 7 factor inputs carry evidence reviewed and approved by Noah. 1 more carries an automated draft that no editor has signed off yet.

What could go wrong

  • Exited IA

    CarnivalCiti stopped accepting players in IA on 2026-07-06.

    Our state records Checked 2026-07-06 1 recorded state exit.

What BonusBandit knows that other reviews do not

  • Operator terms reviewed June 14, 2026 Operator terms

The verdict

CarnivalCiti’s test note records a purchase condition for continued daily rewards. Its June messages confirm account validation, while the public promotion rules describe a five-day login award and a separate postal route.

First-hand evidence

The complete first-hand record

First-hand tests

Each delivered redemption contributes +5 to this operator’s Track Record score, up to +20.

Most recent test Aug 18, 2026.

Test logged; redemption, purchase, and daily-bonus details are being added.

Notes & evidence (2)
Aug 18, 2026
daily requires a purchase every 5 days
Jun 6, 2026
Account validated on 2026-06-06 (email).

Score breakdown

Scored with the published, versioned formula: methodology v1 (scoring version e9a89dbe). Affiliate status has zero input.

3 of 7 factor inputs carry evidence reviewed and approved by Noah. 1 more carries an automated draft that no editor has signed off yet. Editorial review completed July 31, 2026. The published score is recomputed by the seven-factor formula from those inputs, not set by hand. What this means.

Is CarnivalCiti legit? The short version

CarnivalCiti’s test note records a purchase condition for continued daily rewards. Its highest-scoring factor is Player reviews (96/100); its lowest is Terms honesty (35/100).

HIGHER FACTOR SCORES

  • 96

    (2026-07-02): player-reviews factor rebuilt from LIVE Trustpilot aggregate 4.6/5 over 2669 reviews (4% 1-2 star). Deterministic rubric mapping.…

  • 70

    Is verification a process or a payout-avoidance wall?

  • 70

    Support is available via 24/7 Live Chat and email, but a BBB complaint mentions unresolved refund issues. Response time not specified, but multiple…

LOWER FACTOR SCORES

  • 35

    The ToS uses clear language and states key rules up front (no real-money gambling, no purchase necessary, redemption minimum of 100,000 Sweeps…

    All purchases are final and nonrefundable... You forfeit all rights, title, and interests in an inactive account, including any Sweeps Chips, Coins, or unclaimed Prizes associated therewith.
  • 40

    The ToS defines "Prize" as Sweeps Chips won after completing a "play-through requirement" and answering a trivia question, but it never specifies the…

    Prizes may only be withdrawn if your balance is equivalent or higher than 100,000 Sweeps Chips. 1,000 Sweeps Chips is equivalent to one unit of local currency.
  • 60

    Current first-hand record: No first-hand redemption records are available.

Every scored factor behind this operator's Trust Score, one factor per row
FactorWhat it measuresScore
Redemption reliability Do payouts arrive, and on time? 60
KYC fairness Is verification a process or a payout-avoidance wall? 70
Terms honesty Do the terms match what the marketing implies? 35
Playthrough How burdensome are wagering requirements? 40
Track record Years operating without scandals or exits 60
Player reviews Sustained sentiment across platforms 96
Support Response quality when something goes wrong 70

How this score is calculated

Base score
60
renormalized weighted average over 7 of 7 factors
Freshness decay
−0
current, no decay
Complaint penalty
−0
none
Published score
60
Caution

The adjustments are formulas, not discretion. Methodology v1: applicable rules.

Why this score?

Open any factor to see the evidence that placed CarnivalCiti in its band.

Terms honesty 35

35/100, weak (below 50).

Evidence type: Operator terms. Reviewed and approved by Noah Rafkin on June 14, 2026.

The ToS uses clear language and states key rules up front (no real-money gambling, no purchase necessary, redemption minimum of 100,000 Sweeps Chips). However, it contains several player-hostile clauses: all purchases are final and nonrefundable, accounts can be terminated for inactivity with forfeiture of all balances, and verification delays can indefinitely freeze redemptions. The mandatory arbitration and class-action waiver are disclosed but not detailed, and the operator retains broad unilateral rights to change terms or prices without notice. These factors push the score below the "standard sweeps boilerplate" range into the lower tier.

All purchases are final and nonrefundable... You forfeit all rights, title, and interests in an inactive account, including any Sweeps Chips, Coins, or unclaimed Prizes associated therewith.
  • Some source dates are not recorded.

Source: carnivalciti.com/terms ↗

Playthrough 40

40/100, weak (below 50).

Evidence type: Operator terms. Reviewed and approved by Noah Rafkin on June 14, 2026.

The ToS defines "Prize" as Sweeps Chips won after completing a "play-through requirement" and answering a trivia question, but it never specifies the exact multiplier (e.g., 1x, 3x, 10x) for that requirement. Because the text is silent on the precise wagering multiple, the score is conservatively placed in the middle of the 30-49 range for "confusing GC/SC mixing" or unclear terms, as the lack of specificity creates ambiguity.

Prizes may only be withdrawn if your balance is equivalent or higher than 100,000 Sweeps Chips. 1,000 Sweeps Chips is equivalent to one unit of local currency.
  • Some source dates are not recorded.

Source: carnivalciti.com/terms ↗

Player reviews 96

96/100, strong (70–100).

Evidence type: Public reviews. Automated draft dated July 3, 2026, not yet reviewed by an editor.

(2026-07-02): player-reviews factor rebuilt from LIVE Trustpilot aggregate 4.6/5 over 2669 reviews (4% 1-2 star). Deterministic rubric mapping. Source: https://www.trustpilot.com/review/carnivalciti.com

  • Some source dates are not recorded.
Support 70

70/100, strong (70–100).

Evidence type: Public reviews. Reviewed and approved by Noah Rafkin on July 31, 2026.

Support is available via 24/7 Live Chat and email, but a BBB complaint mentions unresolved refund issues. Response time not specified, but multiple channels exist.

  • Some source dates are not recorded.

CarnivalCiti: the published daily-award route stops after five days

CarnivalCiti’s August 18, 2026 test note says continued daily collection required a purchase every five days. The public promotion rules also limit the listed login award to five days, but do not explain that observed purchase-and-renewal cycle in the daily-award clause.

The daily amount is expressed in Sweeps Chips

The promotion rules, read September 8, list 1,000 Sweeps Chips per login day for no more than five days. They separately provide a postal-entry route. The daily limit therefore should not be turned into a claim that purchasing is the only way to obtain entries.

The rules use 1,000 sufficiently played-through chips per dollar and a 100,000-chip withdrawal threshold. These are chip units; reading the numbers as ordinary one-dollar SC units would dramatically overstate them. The rules generally require one playthrough and a skill competition, such as answering trivia, before a prize.

We have not re-tested whether a purchase restarts the five-day sequence, what amount currently qualifies, or how a postal credit is treated. The first-hand note remains a dated observation, while the public wording supplies the stated limit and unit scale.

Two validation emails do not establish two KYC approvals

We reviewed the June 6 messages titled Email Verified. Both said the account had been validated and that a special bonus had been loaded, without naming its amount. They arrived one second apart with matching text.

Those messages do not mention submission or acceptance of identification documents. We therefore treat them as account-validation notices, not two independent identity-verification cycles. The claimed bonus also lacks an amount or reconciled balance entry in this reviewed record, so we have not invented one.

Prize-document requests have another deadline

The terms, updated June 30, allow a seven-day window for requested documents, information, or signed forms before prize fulfillment, with forfeiture possible if the requirements are not met. That is a separate condition from email validation and the daily-award limit.

BonusBandit editorial · updated September 8, 2026. First-hand results come from our recorded tests. Operator rules and correspondence are separately attributed and dated in these notes.

Terms and offer facts

States accepted
20 1 exited, listed below

Read off CarnivalCiti's own terms, June 14, 2026. CarnivalCiti Terms of Service ↗

Where CarnivalCiti accepts players

AK · AL · AR · CO · DC · KS · MA · MN · MO · NC · NE · NH · NM · OR · SC · SD · TX · VA · WI · WY

Exited: IA (2026-07-06). See what state exits mean for your balance.

Availability changes as state laws change. Check the tracker for your state.

Score history

Every change to this operator's score, with the reason it was made:

50 70 2026-06-19: Track record 75→60 (-15), Track record reality check: no published verdict + no verified first-hand cashout + legacy-migration baseline. Operator has not earned the track-record score it was assigned by the rubric: applied -15 until evidence accumulates. 2026-06-19: Track record 60→50 (-10), Zero-signal penalty: no verdict, no first-hand cashout, no first-hand test session of any kind. Track-record factor lowered. 2026-06-19: KYC fairness 70→60 (-10), Zero-signal penalty: no verdict, no first-hand cashout, no first-hand test session of any kind. KYC factor lowered. 2026-07-03: Player reviews 57→96 (+39), (2026-07-02): player-reviews factor rebuilt from LIVE Trustpilot aggregate 4.6/5 over 2669 reviews (4% 1-2 star). Deterministic rubric mapping. Source: https://www.trustpilot.com/review/carnivalciti.com 2026-07-31: Support 50→70 (+20) 2026-09-16: Published score 60 (today, UTC) 2026-06-19 today
Every change is logged. How the history works.
  1. 2026-07-31 Support: 50 → 70.
  2. 2026-07-03 Player reviews: 57 → 96. (2026-07-02): player-reviews factor rebuilt from LIVE Trustpilot aggregate 4.6/5 over 2669 reviews (4% 1-2 star). Deterministic rubric mapping. Source: https://www.trustpilot.com/review/carnivalciti.com
  3. 2026-06-19 Track record: 60 → 50. Zero-signal penalty: no verdict, no first-hand cashout, no first-hand test session of any kind. Track-record factor lowered.
Show the full history (5 earlier changes)
  1. 2026-06-19 KYC fairness: 70 → 60. Zero-signal penalty: no verdict, no first-hand cashout, no first-hand test session of any kind. KYC factor lowered.
  2. 2026-06-19 Track record: 75 → 60. Track record reality check: no published verdict + no verified first-hand cashout + legacy-migration baseline. Operator has not earned the track-record score it was assigned by the rubric: applied -15 until evidence accumulates.
  3. 2026-06-14 Terms honesty: → 35. explicitly approved by Noah. Justification: The ToS uses clear language and states key rules up front (no real-money gambling, no purchase necessary, redemption minimum of 100,000 Sweeps Chips). However, it contains several player-hostile clauses: all purchases are final and nonrefundable, accounts can be terminated for inactivity with forfei
  4. 2026-06-14 Playthrough: → 40. explicitly approved by Noah. Justification: The ToS defines "Prize" as Sweeps Chips won after completing a "play-through requirement" and answering a trivia question, but it never specifies the exact multiplier (e.g., 1x, 3x, 10x) for that requirement. Because the text is silent on the precise wagering multiple, the score is conservatively pl
  5. 2026-06-10 Baseline published. Initial published score under methodology v1 (June 2026). Prior scores migrated from the legacy site.

Sites like CarnivalCiti

Each one beats CarnivalCiti on a single thing we can prove, and the card shows both sides of that comparison. If switching costs you something, that is on the card too. Nothing here is an affiliate link, and commission never decides who appears: the ranking is the same seven-factor Trust Score used everywhere else.

  • CrownCoins

    We have watched more payouts land

    We have watched 28 payouts land from CrownCoins, against none from CarnivalCiti.

  • HelloMillions

    Better score for paying out

    HelloMillions scores 87 out of 100 for paying out, against 60 for CarnivalCiti.

  • Gains

    Better score for honest terms

    Gains scores 75 out of 100 for honest terms, against 35 for CarnivalCiti.

Keep researching: every cash-out we've logged · casinos that actually paid · how redemption works · current top-rated

Report your CarnivalCiti experience

Cashed out, stalled, or stonewalled? Tell us what happened. No account needed, and we never publish your name. Dates, amounts, and methods are what make a report usable.

  1. You send it. It is not public, and it is not evidence yet.
  2. A person reads it, usually within 48 hours. Nothing posts automatically.
  3. If it holds up we publish it with the community reports for CarnivalCiti. Some reports get logged and never published.

No report changes the Trust Score. The score is computed from the seven factors, and a submission cannot move it. Community reports also stay separate from our first-hand tests, which are cashouts we paid for and recorded ourselves.

What's your report about?

Reporting on CarnivalCiti.

Weekly sweeps intel

New operator launches, state-law changes, and operator-side ToS edits: vetted, not regurgitated.